I’ve Been Busy

So it’s been a while since I wrote anything, but I’ve put that time to good use, I promise. I’ve written a novel!

I’m actually even quite pleased with it. That was a shock.

So now the editing stage begins. I’m recruiting proofreaders from my friends and family, and reading over it with my most critical eye.

And there’s lots to consider, when reviewing 88,000 words. Writing style, character arcs, fact-checking, pace of the plot, consistency of voice…

Fellow writers and editors, what are your top tips for this stage? Do you have tried and tested methods for honing and crafting your text to get it to its very best?

Leave a Reply

