Countdown to The Runaway

I wouldn’t say I’m the most tech-savvy person in the world. At university, I lived with two computer scientists who used to leave me post-it notes reminding me to do things like actually switch off my computer. So forgive me if I get over excited about my recent discovery that you can add a countdown to your blog!

But there it is: I’ve found a way to put a countdown (on the right if you’re viewing this on a computer, or scroll down to find it if you’re using your phone) and it says that there are just FORTY TWO days until The Runaway is published!*

How do I feel about this? Well, here’s a handy pie chart I made to express the emotional rollercoaster.

IMG_20170106_110209291.jpg

Beautiful, isn’t it?

So for the next six weeks I’ll be posting some sneak peaks at the characters and setting of the novel, starting this Sunday when I’ll introduce the protagonist, a runaway teenager who’s about to face the biggest challenges of her life. Come back then to find out more!

therunaway_cov

*The Runaway comes out on 17th February in the UK, but you’ll have to wait a few more weeks if you’re elsewhere in the world. It’s published by Lion Hudson and is available to pre-order, if you like ordering books in advance so you forget they’re coming and get a nice surprise when a parcel arrives.

Leave a Reply

